The ZDH Partnership Program China started in 1995 as a cooperation project between the All China Federation of Industry and Commerce (ACFIC) and the German Confederation of Small Business and Skilled Crafts.

The project is designed to strengthen the capacity building process of Chinese Chambers of Commerce and business membership organizations, using a wide umbrella of management tools, trainings, joint business activities and networking events.

The capacity building project is funded by the German Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)¡£It is implemented by the Foundation SEQUA with headquarters in Bonn. SEQUA foundation is a joint undertaking of ZDH, the Association of German Chambers of Commerce and Industry DIHK, the Confederation of German Employers' Associations BDA and the Federation of German Industries BDI.

The ZDH Partnership Program cooperates with chambers of commerce and industry at national, provincial and city level in order to boost their services delivering for private business. The project contributes to a fast growing market economy with strong chambers and sector organizations. The private companies profit from the improved chamber services and the direct benefits from the various training programs implemented by ZDH and the Chinese partner organizations.

After 12 years of experiences, the Partnership project is a rare success story among the international SME cooperation projects in China. It has been highly praised by Chambers and government agencies for its efficiency and productivity. There are more than seventy larger joint activities directed by the program in an average year, organized with the assistance of 5-10 partner organizations.

A new highlight of the recent project phase which has started in June, 2005, is the enhanced cooperation platform between chambers in West China with chambers in the more developed Eastern regions. This component will speed up the know how transfer and learnings of best practice examples. Therefore, new cooperation partners were won in West China: Kunming, Chengdu and Xi¡¯an Chambers of Comemrce are joining the network since 2005.

 

  ¡¡

德国中小企业联合总会(简称ZDH)是代表德国55 家中小企业联合会、85万家会员企业、38家国家级行业商会,并有8500人为之工作的最高机构,是德国第二大商会。

    ZDH 中国合作项目是德国中小企业联合总会(ZDH)与中华全国工商联(ACFIC)共同签署的合作项目,在中国运作始于1995 年。

    ZDH 中国合作项目是由德国发展和资助的项目,财政上由德国联邦经济合作发展部资助。由总部设在波恩的德国经济发展与职业培训基金会(简称 SEQUA )代表德国中小企业联合总会(简称 ZDH )对该项目进行指导。 SEQUA 是由德国中小企业联合总会、德国工商大会、德国企业家协会三方共同组建的。

    通过十多年的努力运作,ZDH中国合作项目已成为国际中小企业合作项目在中国实施的一个杰出的成功典范,获得了中国商会组织与政府机构的高度赞誉。这体现在大量的由5-10个合作伙伴共同协助开展的合作项目上,平均每年能进行70余项中德合作项目。

    2005年6月,ZDH中国合作项目出现了一个新亮点:创立一个加强东部发达地区商会与西部商会合作的服务平台。这一提案将加速东西商会成功经验的交流与学习。因此自2005年起,昆明、成都、西安等新的西部商会与湖南、江西等中部商会也作为项目合作伙伴加入了这一国际商会网络。